Some of the best CrowdFunding projects of the moment !

Hi !

It’s time for a break!

As I want to create a crowdfunding campaign to help me fund my project, I spend time browsing other crowdfunding projects on Kickstarter or Indiegogo.

.                    o-KICKSTARTER-BOOK-facebook     705469.indiegog

 

Today so, I will review some of the best (my favorite ones anyway) campaigns on these two websites.

  1. Misfit Shine: an elegant, wireless activity tracker (on Indiegogo) – All is in the title. Probably my favorite one. I mean, yes it’s only an activity tracker like many others. But they began on KickStarter and nowadays you can find them in many stores. They have even managed to make an “at-the-top” product, competing with the biggest brands like Sony, Pebble, Nike, etc. And more of it, it is waterproof! Swimmer, what do you want more?
  2. Smarty Ring (also on Indiegogo) – You’re fond of smart watches? But you already have a watch? You have fingers? So you can wear rings! Then you may love Smarty Ring. Not talking about its specifics features, it is very well designed, and normally does the same things as a smart watch.
  3. HEXO+: Your Autonomous Aerial Camera- Drone (on Kickstarter) – You must have heard about drones, that’s one of the new gadgets everybody wants! To have a drone, it’s cool. To put a camera on a drone it’s cooler. So what about a camera, on a drone which follows you during your activities? Huge right? That’s HEXO+
  4. Moff: a wearable smart toy changes everything into toys (on Kickstarter) – I love this one because it’s a “why didn’t I think about it before” idea. Intended for children (from 7 to 77 years old ..) is a wearable toy that reproduce the sound of your sword, magic wand, or whatever you want.
  5. Turned On (on Kickstarter) – One of the most useful product for GoPro users. The idea is simple: a light tell you if your GoPro is on/recording. No need to face your GoPro anymore to know if you well clicked on the button or not.
  6. meMINI, a wearable camera with the gift of hindsight – meMINI is a wifi enabled wearable camera that allows you to handpick your favourite moments, after they happen . You like the idea? Follow us, you won’t be disappointed!

All the projects presented here are already funded, but if you like this kind of campaigns and want to help some, you can found more on the crowdfunding websites.

If you have another special favorite crowdfunding campaign, share it with us !

Bye !

About alexthevenot

I am passionate by new technologies, in particular by wearable smart sensors. DIY fan, I am fond of working on Raspberry Pi or Arduino projects. Currently working on a great wearable tech project, I want to share my experiences as it is progressing. Follow me on twitter : @alexthevenot

Leave a comment